Essential Rewards Calendar

Essential Rewards. It is a bit like a rewards card for Young Living. It brings excitement to those who love free stuff. It can even bring nervousness to people who have had negative experiences in the past with an autoship program. But no fear. Because Essential Rewards is an awesome program and you can cancel at anytime without a penalty. I did not start right away with Essential Rewards. I’d been tied down and burned in the past by another company’s autoship program. And that cancellation fee irritated me. I just was going to order my oils as I needed to replenish them. But my love for oils grew quickly and I ran out of oils in my kit. I ran out of lemon. Lemon in my water every morning and afternoon. It was a healthy choice. Then lavender and peppermint. My kids learned quickly that when they got a cut or a scrape that lavender would help stop the bleeding and soothe the injury. Seasonal allergy symptoms were greatly reduced with the combination of lemon, lavender, and peppermint. It went on and on with Purification, Thieves, and more. So, you see, I was running low on oils every month. I learned that the minimum monthly order for Essential Rewards was $50–and there was no charge to cancel at any time. I would still remain a member of Young Living with the wholesale discount. The lemon, lavender, and peppermint together is about $55. If I planned and spaced out the oils that I used most, I could order what I needed, add anything that friends and family might want to try, maybe even try a new oil occasionally, and I could get points that would eventually pay for free/bonus oils. So here are the basics. ERbasicsSo once you start this wonderful program, called ER for short, you essentially (pun intended) bank these points. Well, I bank them as long as I can stand it. Some people bank the max, 350 PV, before they “spend” them. I usually use them to try products that are generally beyond my regular ER budget. The only thing I pay for on these bonus orders is shipping. I’m currently waiting on one of these orders or I’d post a photo to share the goodies I chose. I don’t have a set schedule, but I do replenish Thieves several times between fall and spring and spring and summer our household uses lemon, peppermint, and lavender often to help with seasonal allergies. Here is a guide as how you might be able to effectively use Essential Rewards, keep your oil stash from running out, and stay near the $50 minimum order each month.

Screen Shot 2015-03-11 at 4.15.09 PM

ERsuggestions2$50So if you have your Premium Starter Kit and are loving your oils and want to plunge just a little deeper, sign up for Essential Rewards. You can’t lose. Did I mention that you can cancel ER at any time? For no fee? And your membership with Young Living won’t be revoked. If you need help signing up for ER, let me know in the comments section below or via email, alisapage@gmail.com.

You don’t have your Starter Kit yet? And love free stuff? And can’t wait to try these fabulous oils and get points for free stuff? Well, check out this page. There are detailed instructions on how to sign up. Email me with questions at alisapage@gmail.com

Any thoughts?

