Accomplishment

I have several sewing items to share, but need some better photos before I do that.  So meanwhile I’ll share this.

Last weekend my family helped with our church’s annual yard sale for international missions.  The money made all goes to our international short term mission teams; this year they will be going to Montenegro, Estonia, and Tanzania.  We were blessed to be a part of one of these teams 9 years ago when we went to St. Petersburg, Russia and this is one way we can still be a part right now.

While pricing for the sale, we picked out several items for our family to purchase.  Among them was one 350 piece puzzle.  I thought, “Oh, this will be a good challenge for the boys.”  I think the last puzzle they did was 100 pieces and they mastered it after the second time.  Well, we started it that Saturday afternoon after dismantling the sale.  I helped.  It was hard.  Tropical fish on a coral reef, so lots of mottled pinks and black and blue in the coral and water.  In the past I’ve never enjoyed puzzles.  This time, working with my little men, it proved to be a lot of fun and we all felt such accomplishment when we finally finished.  (Especially for the low price of 25 cents.)

2 comments

  1. Wow, that puzzle must have been hard. How long did it take you to finish? I love doing puzzles with my kids.

  2. It was hard. I really have never put together such a difficult puzzle. Never. But somehow being able to work with the boys on it truly made it fun! I would venture to guess that it took the three of us 5 or 6 hours.

Any thoughts?

